How to create and manage views

Prev Next

By Default, you start from the RevSure View, which cannot be edited or updated.

Saving a view

To save a new view for a page

  • Go to the page in which you would like to save a view.

  • Make the changes that you would like to make, like Filter selections, split selections, toggles, side panel selections, Column selection/deselections, and Tab switching within the page, etc.

  • Then click on the View button at the top near the Page header

  • Click on Save New

  • In the dialogue box, specify the name for the view

  • If you would like to make that view the default view, check the Make this view default checkbox

  • Click Save

  • You can invoke this view at any time by clicking on the Views button and then choosing the view from the list of views.

Note: If you do not have access to saving a view in a page, you are likely to be part of a user group that does not have save permissions on the page. Contact your admin to add save permissions to your user group or add you to a different group.

Updating a view

  • To update a view

  • Go to the page where the view to update is present

  • Click the Views button and choose the view that you would like to update

  • Once the view loads, make the changes that you would like to make, like Filter selections, split selections, toggles, side panel selections, Column selection/deselections, and Tab switching within the page etc.,

  • Once done, click on the Views button and select Update current view. From the dialogue box, click Sure.

  • The view gets updated with the new selections and controls.

Managing Views

To manage all views:

  • Go to the page whose views you would like to manage

  • Click the Views button and choose Manage Views

  • In the window that opens, you will see a list of all views for the page, along with other details such as Scope, Created By, and Date Created

  • To switch to a view, click on the View button

  • To delete a view, click on the Delete button

  • To rename a view, click on the Rename button

  • To set a view as the default, click on the three dots and select Set as Default button

Note: RevSure View, which is the default view, cannot be deleted or renamed or updated.

Privacy Settings

To determine who will have access to a view, you can choose either a Private or a Public View.

Private View will have access only to the creator. Public View will be available to other team members.

  • Go to the page whose views you would like to manage

  • Click the Views button and choose Manage Views

  • Click Edit View to edit the view

  • Go to Privacy Settings, and choose either Private or Public

  • Under Public, you will have the option to choose Who has Access — Everyone or Custom

  • If you want to restrict access to some viewers, choose Custom, and you can choose either to Include or Exclude users or user groups, and click Apply

Note: You cannot exclude Users from the Account Admins group, since they will always have access to the group.

Snapshots

To send a snapshot of the views, i.e., the entire view in an image format, to your email

  • Go to the page whose views you would like to manage

  • Click the Views button and choose Manage Views

  • Click Edit View to edit the view

  • Toggle on the Snapshot option and choose the frequency of the snapshot, Daily/Weekly/Monthly, at what time, and time zone

  • Choose recipients who will receive the snapshot

Note: Private views can only be sent to yourself